Angels of the Second Sphere work as heavenly governors. The Dominions, also known as the Hashmallim, regulate the duties of lower angels. It is only with extreme rarity that the angelic lords make themselves physically known to humans. They are also the angels who preside over nations.

Author:Kagatilar Arashiran
Language:English (Spanish)
Published (Last):12 May 2006
PDF File Size:12.45 Mb
ePub File Size:7.32 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Angels of the Second Sphere work as heavenly governors. The Dominions, also known as the Hashmallim, regulate the duties of lower angels. It is only with extreme rarity that the angelic lords make themselves physically known to humans.

They are also the angels who preside over nations. The Dominions are believed to look like divinely beautiful humans with a pair of feathered wings, much like the common representation of angels, but they may be distinguished from other groups by wielding orbs of light fastened to the heads of their scepters or on the pommel of their swords. Their primary duty is to supervise the movements of the heavenly bodies in order to ensure that the cosmos remains in order.

The Powers are the bearers of conscience and the keepers of history. They are also the warrior angels created to be completely loyal to God. Some believe that no Power has ever fallen from grace, but another theory states that Satan was the Chief of the Powers before he Fell see also Ephesians Their duty is to oversee the distribution of power among humankind, hence their name.

Paul used the term rule and authority in Ephesians ,[9] and rulers and authorities in Ephesians The Principalities are shown wearing a crown and carrying a sceptre. Their duty also is said to be to carry out the orders given to them by the Dominions and bequeath blessings to the material world.

Their task is to oversee groups of people. They are the educators and guardians of the realm of earth. Like beings related to the world of the germinal ideas, they are said to inspire living things to many things such as art or science.

The word is only used twice in the New Testament: 1 Thessalonians and Jude In most Christian traditions Gabriel is also considered an archangel, but there is no direct literal support for this assumption. Some Christian faiths take this to mean that Michael is, in fact, the only archangel.

The name of the archangel Raphael appears only in the Book of Tobit Tobias. The Book of Tobit is also read by Lutherans, but not by most other Protestant denominations including Reformed Christians and Baptists.

In the book he unveils seven prophecies to the prophet Ezra, after whom the book is named. He also plays a role in the apocryphal Book of Enoch, which is considered canonical by both the Ethiopian Orthodox and Eritrean Orthodox Church.

Another possible interpretation of the seven archangels is that these seven are the seven spirits of God that stand before the throne described in the Book of Enoch, and in the Book of Revelation. The Seven Archangels are said to be the guardian angels of nations and countries, and are concerned with the issues and events surrounding these, including politics, military matters, commerce and trade: e.

Archangel Michael is traditionally seen as the protector of Israel and of the ecclesia Gr. It is possible to make a distinction between archangel with a lower-case a and Archangel with an uppercase A.

The seven highest Seraphim, Michael being the highest of all. They are the ones most concerned with the affairs of living things. Within the category of the angels, there are many different kinds, with different functions. The angels are sent as messengers to mankind. Share this:.


De coelesti hierarchia

Vigor But if there is a relationship between us and it, we both can and ought to find it. And thus, throughout the whole Hierarchy, the higher impart that which they receive to the lower, and through the Hiedarchia Providence all are granted participation in the Divine Light in the measure of their receptivity. And sometimes they celebrate Deity Itself with lofty symbolism as the Sun of justice, as the Morning Star rising mystically in the mind, or as Light shining forth unclouded and intelligibly; and sometimes they use images of things on earth, such as fire flashing forth with harmless flame, or water affording abundance of life symbolically flowing into a belly and gushing out in perpetually overflowing rivers and streams. For instance, passion in irrational creatures arises from the impulse of appetency, and their passion is full of all irrationality; but it is otherwise with intellectual beings in whom the energy of passion must be regarded as denoting their masculine reason and unwavering steadfastness, established in the changeless heavenly places. For the one would contribute in a higher degree to our ascent by dissociating incongruous images from the descriptions of Supermundane Natures, while the other impiously outrages the Divine Powers, and leads our minds into error when -we dwell upon such unholy compositions. You will find, moreover, that the Word of God not only calls these Celestial Beings above us Gods, but also gives this name to saintly men amongst us, and to those men who, in the highest degree, are lovers of God; although the First and Unmanifest God superessentially transcends all things, being enthroned above all, and therefore none of the beings or things which are can truly be said to be wholly like Him, save in so far as those intellectual and rational beings who are wholly turned towards union with Him, as far as is in their power, and who, uplifting themselves perpetually, as far as possible, to the Divine Radiance, in the imitation of God if it be lawful so to speak with all their powers, are thought worthy of the same divine name.


The 9 Celestial Orders of The Divine Angelic Hierarchy with Chart



De Coelesti Hierarchia




Related Articles